Music in the Heart of Buffalo!

Our mission: To help our students fulfill their own unique potential.

The SUNY Buffalo State difference: Come work with faculty who love teaching and students who love learning. Our students are prepared to take on active roles as musicians, teachers, and leaders in the local and global community. 

Upcoming Concerts

Voice/Masterclass Recital Series
Jaman E. Dunn, Baritone
Thursday, February 9, 7:30 p.m.
Ciminelli Recital Hall
Free admission

Buffalo State High School Jazz Festival
Saturday, February 11, 2:30 pm
Performing Arts Center at Rockwell Hall
Click here to buy tickets

Lois Klein Piano Series
George Burton, Piano
Thursday, February 16, 7:30 p.m.
Ciminelli Recital Hall
Click here to buy tickets

Ivan Docenko: The Ukrainian Spirit
Thursday, February 24, 7:30 pm
Ciminelli Recital Hall
Click here to buy tickets

Buffalo State Jazz Ensemble
Tuesday, March 14, 7:30 p.m.
Performing Arts Center at Rockwell Hall

Buffalo State Wind Ensemble
Wednesday, March 15, 7:30 p.m.
Performing Arts Center at Rockwell Hall

Buffalo State Philharmonia Orchestra
Tuesday, March 21, 7:30 p.m.
Performing Arts Center at Rockwell Hall

Buffalo State Spring Choral Concert
Thursday, March 23, 7:30 p.m.
Performing Arts Center at Rockwell Hall

Buffalo State Jazz Ensemble
Tuesday, April 18, 7:30 p.m.
Performing Arts Center at Rockwell Hall

Buffalo State Percussion Ensemble
Tuesday, April 25, 7:30 p.m.
Performing Arts Center at Rockwell Hall

Buffalo State Wind Ensemble
Wednesday, April 26, 7:30 p.m.
Performing Arts Center at Rockwell Hall